2015 Election Party

Election Party


Wendy Schultz


See more pictures of this event –  Click here

The OD Shag Club Election Party was on Saturday, October 24th, for the 2016 Board of Directors. There were 157 Members and Guests in attendance. Big thank you to the Hospitality Committee for their hard work getting everyone signed in and counted. Quite a few members were dressed in their Halloween Costumes and even had Zombies entertain us with the Thriller line dance. Congrats to Ken Meyer for winning the 50/50.

The Election results for the Board of Directors 2016 are as follows:

President – Monica Powell

Vice President – Terry McCoy

Secretary – Tina Tomberlin

Treasurer – Beth Cornwell

3 Board Positions – Linda Campbell

Vic Gillispie

Jerry Harrell

Thanks to Milford Powell for allowing us to take over Pirates Cove for a few hours and the Food Committee, along with John Powell, for arranging a great Fish Fry for the club. Jay Nelms was our DJ for the event and Pat Harris was our Photographer.

This was also the night that we announce the Al Cain Award Winner for 2015. The purpose of the Award is to recognize members who have made outstanding contributions to the OD Shag Club. This year’s winner of this award goes to Karen Young for her continuous support and dedication to the club, going above and beyond the call of duty.

Thanks to everyone that attended, voted and made this another wonderful gathering of friends!!