Your menu is empty or not selected! How to config a menu

20210821 Nominations Party

Nominations Party


Rick Kosco

The August 2020 meeting of the Shag Club was held on Saturday the 21st at Fat Harold’s with 116 members and 2 guests in attendance.  The meeting was called to order by the President, John Setzer and invocation was by Wayne Baldwin. The menu for the meeting was a Fish Fry prepared by Terry McCoy and his crew, and after a bit of a rocky start, they were able to provide a great meal as always.  Food service was provided by Paulette Miller and her helpers, which went very smoothly.  Thanks to Terry and Paulette for heading this up.

The August meeting was also our Nominations meeting for Board Members for the 2022 Elections to be held in October.  Joe Harrill, Chairman of the Committee, presented the names for the ballot solicited by the Committee,


President – Donna Williams

Vice President – Wayne Baldwin

Secretary – Charlie Pangburn

Treasurer – Rick Kosko

Board of Directors (2 positions open)

Joan Bacon

Sheryl Barker

Jim Richardson

Karen Young

Nominations were then opened to the floor and the following names were added to the ballot for Board of Directors,

Paulette Broadway

Kathy McCoy

Nancy Sook

The “New Member Bingo”, presented for the 1st time by Lori Setzer and the Entertainment Committee, was well received and enjoyed by the membership

As the meeting drew to a close the awards and drawings were held.

Winners of the “New Member Bingo” were Jane Koonce and Sheila Wright.  Donna Williams won the Name Badge drawing, Douglas Gregory won the LOGO drawing and Linda Morrison won the 50/50 drawing.

Looking forward to seeing everyone in September.